Four Terriers Named NAC All-Conference in Women's Lacrosse

Four Terriers Named NAC All-Conference in Women's Lacrosse

WHITINGHAM, VT – The North Atlantic Conference (NAC) has announced the 2015 season awards for women's lacrosse and four Terriers have been recognized.

Seniors Jennifer Day (Attack) and Brittany Premo (Midfield) have both been named to the All-Conference First Team, while senior Jaclyn Hartwell and junior Crystal Leavitt have both been named to the All-Conference Second Team at defense.

Day earns her second consecutive selection on the All-Conference First Team and third straight All-Conference honor overall. The senior attacker currently ranks second in the NAC in goals with 46, third with 61 points and tenth with 15 assists, all of which are team-highs. 

Premo earns her third straight All-Conference First Team selection. The senior midfielder currently is second on the team with 28 goals and 34 points. Premo scored her 100th career goal on April 7 against the University of Maine at Farmington.

Hartwell earns her first career appearance on the All-Conference team with her selection. The senior defender leads the team with 30 ground balls, has caused eight turnovers and scored her first career goal on March 31 in a win over Johnson State.

Leavitt also earns her first All-Conference selection. The junior defender enjoyed a solid season on the back end for Thomas, starting all 10 games with 10 ground balls, four caused turnovers, two goals scored and one assist.


Castleton senior midfielder Kate Auer (So. Glens Falls, N.Y.) has been named as the North Atlantic Conference (NAC) Women's Lacrosse Player of the Year, while Spartan teammate junior goalkeeper Meghan Els (Commack, N.Y.) was tabbed as the Defensive Player of the Year and Husson freshman midfielder Amanda Deshaies (Wells, Maine) earned the Rookie of the Year honor to headline the 2015 All-Conference announcement. Castleton head coach Hannah Corkery was selected as the Coach of the Year and her Spartan squad was voted to receive the Team Sportsmanship Award.

NAC All-Conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches.

Joining Auer and Els on the All-Conference First Team were Castleton senior attacker Maddy DaCosta (New Bedford, Mass.) and junior midfielder Brandi Whittemore (Middlebury, Vt.), Colby-Sawyer senior attacker Alyssia Janak (Bourne, Mass.), freshman midfielder Nicole Lavigne (Berlin, Vt.), and senior defender Michelle Upham (Chelsea, Vt.), UMaine-Farmington sophomore defender Rhi Jackson (Saco, Maine), Husson junior defender Rashell Saucier (Washburn, Maine), senior attacker Abi Staab (Berlin, Vt.), and senior defender Hayley Thibeau (Gardiner, Maine), and Thomas senior attacker Jennifer Day (West Gardiner, Maine) and senior midfielder Brittany Premo (Concord, N.H.).

Second team selections included Castleton juniors goalkeeper Rachel Bombardier (Pittsford, Vt.) and attacker Brianna MacKay (Randolph, Vt.), Colby-Sawyer junior midfielder Sara Berry (Bowdoinham, Maine) and senior defender Megan Raymond (Waterbury, Vt.), UMaine-Farmington junior midfielder Ayla Allen (Rumford, Maine), Husson senior midfielder Michaela Bicknell (West Addison, Vt.) and junior attacker Alissa Fallon (Kennebunk, Maine), New England College junior attacker Gabriella Bigos (Branford, Conn.), sophomore midfielder Allison Granata (Norwalk, Conn.), senior attacker Jacquelyn Lane (Scituate, Mass.), and freshman defender Caitlin Shanahan (Rocky Point, N.Y.), and Thomas defenders senior Jaclyn Hartwell (Pepperell, Mass.) and junior Crystal Leavitt (Phippsburg, Maine).

2015 Women's Lacrosse All-Conference Teams

To view a PDF list of the All-Conference team click HERE.

First Team
A - Maddy DaCosta, Senior, Castleton
A - Jennifer Day, Senior, Thomas
A - Alyssia Janak, Senior, Colby-Sawyer
A - Abi Staab, Senior, Husson
M - Kate Auer, Senior, Castleton
M - Nicole Lavigne, Freshman, Colby-Sawyer
M - Brittany Premo, Senior, Thomas
M - Brandi Whittemore, Junior, Castleton
D - Rhi Jackson, Sophomore, UMaine-Farmington
D - Rashell Saucier, Junior, Husson
D - Hayley Thibeau, Senior, Husson
D - Michelle Upham, Senior, Colby-Sawyer
G - Meghan Els, Junior, Castleton

Second Team
A - Gabriella Bigos, Junior, New England College
A - Alissa Fallon, Junior, Husson
A - Jacquelyn Lane, Senior, New England College
A - Brianna MacKay, Junior, Castleton
M - Ayla Allen, Junior, UMaine-Farmington
M - Sara Berry, Junior, Colby-Sawyer
M - Michaela Bicknell, Senior, Husson
M - Allison Granata, Sophomore, New England College
D - Jaclyn Hartwell, Senior, Thomas
D - Crystal Leavitt, Junior, Thomas
D - Megan Raymond, Senior, Colby-Sawyer
D - Caitlin Shanahan, Freshman, New England College
G - Rachel Bombardier, Junior, Castleton

Player of the Year - Kate Auer, Castleton
Defensive Player of the Year - Meghan Els, Castleton
Rookie of the Year - Amanda Deshaies, Husson
Coach of the Year - Hannah Corkery, Castleton
Team Sportsmanship Award - Castleton