Ottman Named to All-NAC First Team; Sullivan Earns Sportsmanship Team Honors

Ottman Named to All-NAC First Team; Sullivan Earns Sportsmanship Team Honors

WATERVILLE, Maine – The North Atlantic Conference (NAC) has announced its Men's Cross Country All-Conference awards as sophomore runner Jarrod Ottman (Merrimack, N.H.) earned First Team honors while junior Dillon Sullivan (New Gloucester, Maine) has been named to the Sportsmanship Team.

Ottman wrapped up an impressive sophomore season with a fifth place finish at the North Atlantic Conference Championships after finishing ninth last season.  The sophomore earned a victory this season at the Runnin' Monks Invitational and a third place at the UNE Invitational behind the two top runners of the Commonwealth Coast Conference.  He also finished third at the UMF Invitational to begin the season.

Sullivan was named to the Sportsmanship for the first time in his career. The NAC Men's Cross Country Sportsmanship Team is reserved for those who have distinguished themselves through demonstrated acts of sportsmanship and ethical behavior. The honorees are individuals who have positively affected the sport culture and environment and whose behavior clearly demonstrates sportsmanship and integrity.

2017 NAC Men's Cross Country All-Conference Teams

To view a PDF list of the All-Conference team click HERE.

Grandon Smith, Senior, Castleton
Jeremiah Sands, Freshman, UMaine-Farmington
Peter Bakker, Sophomore, Colby-Sawyer
Gannon McKearin, Freshman, Castleton
Jarrod Ottman, Sophomore, Thomas
Ben Jones, Sophomore, Colby-Sawyer
Bruin Smith, Junior, Colby-Sawyer
Robbie Hollis, Senior, UMaine-Farmington 

Kyle Hajj, Freshman, Colby-Sawyer
Zach Hartman, Freshman, Husson
Aylen Wolf, Freshman, Maine Maritime
Justin Whittaker, Sophomore, Colby-Sawyer
Benjamin Cornell, Junior, Lyndon
Jared Wheeler, Sophomore, Castleton
Zak Kinsman, Senior, Maine Maritime 

Runner of the Year
Grandon Smith, Senior, Castleton
Rookie of the Year
Jeremiah Sands, Freshman, UMaine-Farmington
Senior Scholar Athlete of the Year
John Brigante, Senior, Maine Maritime
Coach of the Year
Lyndsay Ostler, Sixth Season, Colby-Sawyer 

Sportsmanship Team
Brian Corrigan, Sophomore, Lyndon
Jacob Greenia, Senior, Johnson
Robbie Hollis, Senior, UMaine-Farmington
Gary Kargakos, Senior, New England College
Keenan Martin, Sophomore, Maine Maritime  
Jacob Nelson, Senior, Green Mountain 
Saul Nunez, Senior, UMaine-Presque Isle
Bruin Smith, Junior, Colby-Sawyer
Grandon Smith, Senior, Castleton
Dillon Sullivan, Junior, Thomas
Patrick Welch, Sophomore, Husson